Home » Tech News » How to delete your Twitter account completely and forever

How to delete your Twitter account completely and forever

For many reasons we can decide to delete our Twitter profile . Do not deactivate it or abandon it, but delete the account forever and completely. If we know that we do not want to use the service, it is the best way because, in this way, our data and information are no longer on their servers.

The question now is: can it be eliminated? It can, yes, of course. But as in the case of the deletion of a Facebook account, the process has some singularities . In this case the step by step is simpler and more agile, it is not at all complicated. But it is another: it can not be eliminated from one day to the next. Before it is deleted, we must spend 30 days with the account deactivated.

Delete the Twitter profile from the web

The process to proceed with the deletion of the account is as simple as following these steps. With the session started, from any open page of the social network we will click on our avatar, located at the top right, and in the menu that will be displayed, we will choose “Configuration and privacy” .

Once on this page, in the “Account” section of the Twitter configuration, we will simply have to scroll to the end and there we will find a link, “Deactivate my account” . We click on it and we will appear on a page that tries not to carry out this process.

In the first point is indicated just what we said at the beginning, that after deactivating our account will end up being eliminated in 30 days .

We will only retain your user data for 30 days, after which they will be permanently deleted. You can reactivate your account at any time within 30 days of deactivation. To do this, log in again.

If it is what we want, we will click on the “Deactivate” button and the days will begin to count to delete our account. If during that time we change our opinion, as the text that we have quoted, it is enough to re-access our account, so we will reactivate it.

For those who wish to delete their Twitter account from their mobile, we must tell them that it is not possible from the applications, although they do use the mobile web version of the web. The trick is to access the “Account” section of the configuration using your address, twitter.com/settings/account . Once there, we will repeat the process described above to get the profile erased.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.